OUR VISION FOR SOUTHAMPTON

“To make Southampton a city that we are proud to call home – with good jobs, quality housing and where people feel safe…

A city of opportunity and possibility…”

Southampton Conservatives 2016 Vision

Southampton Conservatives 2016 Vision

LEARN MORE

SECURING SOUTHAMPTON’S FUTURE

Our clear vision for Southampton will drive our great city forward once more.

MORE QUALITY HOUSING FOR OUR CITY – So everyone has the chance to have their own home.

JOBS AND INVESTMENT – Work with business to ensure the opportunity of a good job for everyone.

A CARING CITY – Where we look after the vulnerable,
young and old, and provide a good education for our children.

RESTORE PRIDE IN OUR CITY – Southampton should be a place we are proud to call home.

GET SOUTHAMPTON MOVING – We need to ensure our transport network is fit for our modern city.

LEARN MORE

THE LABOUR PARTY UNDER CORBYN IS IN DISARRAY

The previous 4 years of Labour control have seen one disaster after another –  from Councillor and Cabinet member resignations due to the non delivery of their manifesto pledges, to the disgraceful events that saw their former council leader resign in shame.

There was a promise of a new house for everyday they were in power, and despite inheriting a fully costed and ready to go plan for estate regeneration they decided to do it their way – this has led to just 27 new council houses being built in the last 4 years!

With Jeremy Corbyn leading the party nationally Southampton will only see more damaging policies being delivered locally!

Labour have only delivered 27 of the 1500 new homes they promised in 2012

LEARN MORE

FIND YOUR LOCAL CONSERVATIVE COUNCILLOR OR CANDIDATE

Local Conservatives

GETTING TO KNOW YOUR LOCAL CONSERVATIVE REPRESENTATIVES.

YOUR CONSERVATIVE MPs

Royston Smith – MP for Southampton Itchen

Caroline Nokes – MP for Romsey & Southampton North

YOUR CONSERVATIVE LOCAL COUNCILLORS

Southampton Conservative Councillors

Southampton Itchen Wards

Bitterne Park Ward

Councillor David Fuller – Councillor.d.fuller@southampton.gov.uk

Councillor John Inglis – Councillor.J.Inglis@southampton.gov.uk

Councillor Ivan White – councillor.i.white@southampton.gov.uk

Harefield Ward

Councillor Peter Baillie – councillor.p.baillie@southampton.gov.uk

Councillor Daniel Fitzhenry – councillor.d.fitzhenry@southampton.gov.uk

Councillor Val Laurent – councillor.v.laurent@southampton.gov.uk

Peartree Ward

Councillor Alex Houghton – Councillor.a.houghton@southampton.gov.uk

Sholing Ward

Councillor James Baillie – councillor.j.baillie@southampton.gov.uk

Councillor Nigel Hecks – councillor.n.hecks@southampton.gov.uk

Councillor Graham Wilkinson – Councillor.g.wilkinson@southampton.gov.uk

Southampton Test Wards

Freemantle Ward

Councillor Jeremy Moulton – councillor.j.moulton@southampton.gov.uk

Councillor Brian Parnell – councillor.b.parnell@southampton.gov.uk

Portswood Ward

Councillor Paul O’Neill – councillor.P.O’neill@southampton.gov.uk

Councillor Matthew Claisse – Councillor.M.Claisse@southampton.gov.uk

Southampton North Wards

Bassett Ward

Councillor John Hannides – councillor.j.hannides@southampton.gov.uk

Councillor Beryl Harris – councillor.b.harris@southampton.gov.uk

Councillor Les Harris – Councillor.L.Harris@southampton.gov.uk

Swaythling Ward

Councillor Spiros Vassiliou – Councillor.s.Vassiliou@southampton.gov.uk

Councillor Bob Painton – Councillor.b.Painton@southampton.gov.uk

“Under Labour local schools are visited by traffic wardens once every 3 months. Many local schools have grown significantly in recent years and congestion and dangerous parking are real safety concerns.

Labour’s focus has been on handing out tickets to motorists in the city centre. The focus for local Conservatives will be ensuring safety outside of our schools.”

WE WILL ENSURE THAT CITY TRAFFIC WARDENS PRIORITISE ENSURING SAFETY OUTSIDE LOCAL SCHOOLS